INVITATION



TELANGANA ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (TAS)

Cordially invites you to the

Induction of its New Fellows, Admission of Associate Fellows & Presentation of Young Scientist Awards – 2018,

at 10.30 AM on 15th March, 2019

at the Auditorium, Indian Institute of Chemical Technology (CSIR - IICT)

Uppal Road, Hyderabad

Welcome Dr. S. Chandrasekhar

Director, CSIR-IICT & Hon. Secretary, TAS

Chief Guest
Prof. Goverdhan Mehta, FRS

University Distinguished Professor & Dr. Kallam Anji Reddy Chair School of Chemistry, University of Hyderabad

Prof. K.Narasimha Reddy

President, TAS will preside over the function

Vote of Thanks
Dr. Y. Purushotham

Hon. Treasurer, TAS

Prof. K. Narasimhareddy

President, TAS

Dr.S. Chandrasekhar

Hon. Secretary, TAS

PROGRAMME

15th March, 2019, 10.30 AM Venue: Auditorium, IICT

10.30 A.M.	Welcome & Introducing the Chief Guest	Dr. S. Chandrasekhar,
10.40 A.M.	Message by the Chief Guest:	Prof. Goverdhan Mehta, FRS University Distinguished Professor School of Chemistry, UoH, Hyderabad
11.10 A.M.	Presidential Address:	Prof. K. Narasimha Reddy President, TAS
11.20 A.M.	TEA BREAK	
11.30 A.M.	Presentation of Young Scientist Awards: by the Chief Guest 1. Ms. Sameena Begum, (JRF), CSIR-IICT, Hyderabad 2. Dr. Murali Banavoth, Assistant Professor, UoH, Hyderabad 3. Ms. Lavanya Tayi, DST-INSPIRE Faculty, Osmania University, Hyderabad 4. Dr. Remya P G, Scientist – C, INCOIS, Pragathinagar, Hyderabad	
11.50 A.M.	Vote of Thanks	Dr. Y. Purushotham Hon. Treasurer, TAS

12.00 – 1.00 PM Presentations: by newly elected Fellows

1.00 - 2.00 PM LUNCH

2.00 – 3.00 PM Presentations: by newly elected Fellows (Continued)

3.00 – 4.00 PM Induction of Fellows:

Citation of New Fellows /

Associate Fellows by - Dr.S.Chandrasekhar,

Hon. Secretary

Presentation of Awards Prof. K. Narasimha Reddy,

President, TAS

4.00 PM High Tea